Posted by: twistedbarrio | April 16, 2023

SATURN RETURN

in a hostile takeover bid

for the land

land of the sun, sun, sun

all the lawyers pray to God

aircondition my brain

there’s a note in my ear

that I can’t sustain

drain all my fear

oh dear trapped inside

an aeroplane

sittin’ on the aisle

as u snooze

x-cuse me sir

coffee tea or juice

all I want

right now is sleep

please oh please

lemme count my sheep

swimming in my

headphone dream beam

the soundtrack propels

me to the extreme

unconscious tricked me

like a lawyer

save some wine

sublime and a prayer

destination unknown

infected like

a nervous election

orbiting a 24-track

waiting for saturn

to come back

in a hostile takeoverbid

for the life

life in the sea, sea, sea

all the lawyers pray to God

connect to me a scanner

who’s in charge of

this sci-fi nightmare

tomato one callin’

starship crew

ground patrol tomato 2

bouncing on a

cellulite doorbell

another planet

another hotel

oh well

snack food

shooting marathon

hypnotized by your

own playstation I’m a toy

with a dream to redeem

try to change some rules

in the mainstream

mayday mayday

outta control rocket

I think we just hit

a nasty air pocket

i’m getting dizzy

like a drunken bee

buzzin’ around

in the galaxy

nevertheless guess

who’s cruising here

when saturn flies by

in a hostile takeover bid

for the clouds

clouds in the sky, sky, sky

all the lawyers pray to God

in a hostile takeover bid

for the mind

mind of the child, child, child

all the lawyers pray to God


Leave a comment

Categories

une rêverie

a state of being pleasantly lost in one's thoughts; a daydream.